Macy Williams made her final season a memorable one for the Hamilton girls basketball team. The senior was named the Greater Metro Conference Player of the Year after leading the Chargers to the outright GMC championship (12-2 record) and a regional title.

Williams, who made high honorable mention in the GMC as a sophomore and junior, averaged 14.3 points per game this season.

Joining Williams on the GMC first team was Menomonee Falls' Marissa Igunbor. The senior scored 14.4 points and added 6.4 rebounds per game. Igunbor also had team-highs in assists (4.8) and steals (3.1).

Hamilton senior Ellie Sumiec and junior Kristin Thompson were honorable-mention All Conference. Sumiec was second on the team with 7.3 points per game and made 31 3-pointers. Thompson averaged 6.3 points per game and 6.0 rebounds.

Falls seniors Madison Grzesiak and Karly Volz and junior Jessica Boerner made the honorable mention team. Grzesiak scored 7.8 points a game and had a team-high 37 3-pointers. Volz scored 7.7 points and made 32 threes. Boerner had 8.4 points per game and 6.5 rebounds per outing.

Falls took fifth in the GMC with a 7-7 record.

Hamilton's Sumiec, Williams, Jordan Fierst, Jackie Zeman and Megan Schmitt were named GMC Scholar Athletes, which required senior letter winners to have a 3.5 grade-point average or higher.

Falls' Scholar Athletes were Grzesiak, Igunbor, Volz, Jordan Lemieux, Elena Beck, Alyssa Marks and Allie Paulson.

Greater Metro girls basketball

First team: Caroline Busch, sr., Brookfield Central; Molly DeValkenaere, jr., Brookfield East; Ovi Young, sr., Divine Savior Holy Angels; Macy Williams, sr., Hamilton; Marissa Igunbor, sr., Menomonee Falls; Brooklyn Blackburn, soph., Wauwatosa East

Second team: Anna Mortag, fr., Brookfield Central; Rachel Heinrich, sr., DSHA; Johanna Taylor, sr., Wauwatosa East; Nikita Conroy, sr., West Allis Central; KellyAnn Sotiros, jr., West Allis Hale

Honorable mention: Amanda Miller, sr., Brookfield Central; Leah Swensen, sr., Brookfield Central; Ellery Nordling, sr., Brookfield Central; Emma Ralfs, jr., Brookfield East; Nikki Pink, jr., Brookfield East; Jadin O’Brien, fr., DSHA; Ellie Sumiec, sr., Hamilton; Kristin Thompson, jr., Hamilton; Jessica Boerner, jr., Menomonee Falls; Madison Grzesiak, sr., Menomonee Falls; Karly Volz, sr., Menomonee Falls; Elizabeth Bueckers, jr., Wauwatosa East; Daisah Whigum-Rogers, jr., West Allis Central; Antoinete Powell, jr., West Allis Central; Alyssa Cruz, jr., West Allis Hale; Zoe Burczyk, jr., West Allis Hale