Local students graduated with the following degrees from the University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh following fall 2016: from Germantown — Laura E. DeVoe, supply chain management, Samuel M. Green, kinesiology (exercise and fitness), Kathryn Jankowski, women's and gender studies; from Menomonee Falls — Nicholas E. Hoffman, biology (ecology), Debbie S. Kozlowski, leadership and organizational studies (organizational studies), Lauren Ann Krohn, marketing (sales emphasis), Aaron C. Patterson, marketing (sales emphasis), Benjamin T. Schwabenlander, nursing, Brandon C. Toboyek, supply chain management; from Sussex — Richard J. GoepelIV, marketing (sales emphasis).


Evan Weiss of Sussex was named to the fall 2016 dean's list at Northern Illinois University in DeKalb, Illinois.

Drake University

The following local students were named to the fall 2016 dean's list at Drake University in Des Moines, Iowa: from Germantown — Erika Bethhauser, Andrew Sobczak; from Menomonee Falls — Matthew Conrady, Sufyan Hamouda, Matthew Kraus.

University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Praneeth Arjun Munagala of Menomonee Falls graduated from the University of Arkansas at Little Rock in Little Rock, Arizona.


Hamilton High School graduate Kyle Schiedemeyer of Sussex was one of five members of the 2016 University of Wisconsin-Whitewater football team named to the 2017 National Football Foundation Hampshire Honor Society by the NFF and the College Football Hall of Fame.

Augustana College

Rebecca Hobson of Sussex and Madelin LoCicero of Menomonee Falls were named to the 2016-17 winter term dean's list at Augustana College in Rock Island, Illinois.

Carroll University

Carroll University student Kelly VanBrabant of Germantown was initiated into the Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi, the nation's oldest collegiate honor society.


Sarah May of Sussex was named a 2017 Shining Stars Scholarship winner by Wisconsin Philharmonic. May, grade 11 at Lake Country Lutheran High School, was awarded the Dorothy Goff Frisch Scholarship ($250).


Simeon Shoultz of Menomonee Falls was named a 2017 Shining Stars Scholarship winner by Wisconsin Philharmonic. Shoultz, grade 7 at Falls Baptist Academy, was awarded the Wisconsin Philharmonic Scholarship ($250).


Germantown High School student Emily Y. Li was one of 15 Wisconsin Presidential Scholar semifinalists.

Read or Share this story: